Thank you all for coming!

Symposium 2016/2017 01 Symposium 2016/2017 02 Symposium 2016/2017 03 Symposium 2016/2017 04 Symposium 2016/2017 05


On the 1st of May, our symposium about Cyber Security will take place. This symposium, organized by the symposium committee of W.I.S.V. 'Christiaan Huygens' will take place in Theater de Veste, Delft.

During the day, there will be two separate tracks and at the end of the day, we will finish with a discussion about the ethics behind cyber security, followed by drinks and the possibility to network and share thoughts on the discussed topics.

Symposium 2013/2014 01
Symposium 2013/2014 02


The symposium will take place in Theater de Veste, which is located at the center of Delft. It is easily accessible by public transport, car and bike. It is a five-minute walk from Delft Central Station. There is a bus stop called "Zuidpoort" near the entrance, you can get there by taking bus 60, 62, 69, 80, 81 or 121.

The parking facility "Zuidpoort" is right next to the theatre. Please follow the signs to "Parking Zuidpoort".

For more information on the location see:

Theater de Veste
Vesteplein 1
2611 WG

Partners & Sponsors


Board of Recommendation

For the organization of our symposium several companies and universities were contacted. By their participation in our Board of Recommendation, the following people, speaking for their respectable institutions, acknowledge the importance and competence of the symposium and recommend supporting the organization:

Prof. ir. K.Ch.A.M. Luyben
Rector Magnificus Delft University of Technology
Prof. dr. ir. F.P.T Baaijens
Rector Magnificus Eindhoven University of Technology
Prof. dr. T.T.M. Palstra
Rector Magnificus University of Twente.
R. Prins
CTO & Co-founder of Fox-IT
R. Bening
P. de Krom
M. Witteman
CEO Riscure
W. Draijer
Chairman of the Rabobank Executive Board


This symposium is organized by the Symposium Committee of Mathematics and Computer Science Study Association 'Christiaan Huygens'. The members of the committee are:

Chantal Olieman
Roy Klip
Daphne van Tetering
Jacqueline Zijdenbos
Promotional affairs
Elsje Burgers
Lecture affairs
Menno Looman
Lecture affairs
Beer van der Drift
Qualitate Qua

Board of Advice

For acquiring contacts with several parties, we have turned to the long experience and wisdom of professors, researchers and employees from our university for support and tips. These people form the Board of Advice. Our Board of Advice consists of:

Prof. dr. ir. G. Jongbloed
Professor of Statistics | Faculty of EEMCS TU Delft
E.M. Vreede
Institute Program Manager | Faculty of EEMCS TU Delft
S.E. Verwer
Assistant Professor in Cyber Security Group | Faculty of EEMCS TU Delft
Z. Erkin
Assistant Professor in Cyber Security Group | Faculty of EEMCS TU Delft


For more information or any questions, please contact us by e-mail: We will try to get back to you as soon as possible.

Thank you for ordering a ticket. We are looking forward to you attending the symposium!
It looks like the page you are searching for does not exist.